Skip to main content Skip to footer


Lamp House Strategy Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board

We are delighted to have established an Advisory Board for Lamp House Strategy. 

This group of experts lend us their time to share their skills and experience as we develop our business and its products and services. 

We have online and in-person Advisory Board events throughout the year gathering clients and leaders to debate topical issues and our latest research findings. 

Their interpretation and critique of our work help us develop our strategic direction and makes what we deliver sharper for our stakeholders.

Matthew Layton – the Former Global Managing Partner of Clifford Chance – acts as the Chair of Our Advisory Board. Matthew’s track-record of excellence in leadership, and of achieving growth through ESG investment, makes him an ideal candidate to advise and guide our industry discussions and direction.


Matthew Layton, Advisory Board Chair

Matthew Layton was the Global Managing Partner of the leading international law firm, Clifford Chance, from 2014-2022 having spent nearly 40 years with the firm. Matthew was recognised as a pre-eminent M&A/Corporate Finance lawyer with a particular focus on advising Private Equity funds and several of the firm’s major multinational clients. Matthew’s previous leadership roles in the firm included leading the firm’s Global Corporate Practice from 2008-2014. 

Matthew holds a number of consultancy and senior adviser roles including as a Senior Adviser to the FTI Consulting Group in EMEA.

Matthew is an independent governor and Deputy Chair of the Board of Governors at The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama and is Chair of the Board of Trustees of Tender Education and Arts. Tender provides drama-based workshops in schools, working with young people to promote healthy relationships and prevent abuse and violence against women and girls. Matthew is also a member of the Institute of Directors’ Commission on “The future of inclusive business: harnessing diverse talent for success” chaired by Lord Shinkwin.